Bent Biography:


Bent Self's fourth full length album 'Waves' released October 9th 2020, Listen/Download 'Waves' - click here


Listen to single 'Some Days' - click here

Listen to single 'Let Me Cruise' ft. The Adepts - click here

Bent Self aka Dustyn Marsing - singer/songwriter

(born 1980) - based in Phoenix, Arizona

Experimental whirlwind of electronic, industrial, and hip-hop, intertwined with alternative and metal elements. Haunting and aggressive, with hypnotic melodies and conscious lyricism creating a unique atmosphere. His commanding stage presence captivates the audience in a whirlwind of emotions. Pre-orders now available for his third full length album “Universal Drifter” which releases June 25th 2018. The album will be released under Independent label Blind Alien Records and will include music videos along with a U.S tour.


Bent Self has dedicated himself to hand crafting every aspect of his sonic bodies of work and to remain a true independent artist. He received - “Best Song Award -Rock/Electronica for song 'Kill Them Slow' - The Akademia Awards-(2015), and has shared the stage with a variety of national acts such as Front 242, Hed pe, Phunk Junkeez, Authority Zero Living Legends and more.


“He is very good at writing songs and it makes the album entertaining"…."He does a good job at melding together what seems like two different worlds" - Brian, Above The Radio

Bent Self is currently busy gearing up for new album release, music videos, and booking tours. Join the mailing list for exclusive media and updates direct to your email and order album bundles today.


  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2020 Blind Alien Records  |  © 2020 Bent Self   |  web design © 2020 Dustyn Marsing